top of page
This website was created by
Banner TKT.jpg
Banner 2.jpg

Poems and Spelling Games: The Ocean

Poem:

Take me out to the ocean

Take me out to the sea

Show me the foamy weaves rolling there

As I breath in the salty air.

Let me look, look, look at the ocean

See the sea and explore

For it´s fun to dive from the top

To the ocean floor.



The Ocean:


Spelling:

1.- observe:

observe.-notice or perceive something.


observe

2.- measure:

measure.- ascertain the size, amount.


3.- binoculars:

binoculars.- an optical instrument with a lens for each eye, used for viewing distant objects.


4.- ruler

5.- meter stick

6.- thermometer

7.- microscope

8.- measuring tape



More definitions:

4.- magnifying glass.- a lens that produces an enlarged image.


5.- measuring cup.- a cup marked in graded amounts, used for measuring ingredients in cooking.


Good Bye Song:

We Call It Art


 

More to learn:





2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page