top of page
This website was created by
Banner TKT.jpg
Banner 2.jpg

Poems and Spelling Games

Updated: Jan 21, 2023

January



First, I saw the white bear,

Then, I saw the black,

Then I saw the camel,

With his hump upon his back.

At the Zoo

William Makepeace Thackeray - 1811-1863



First I saw the white bear, then I saw the black;

Then I saw the camel with a hump upon his back;

Then I saw the grey wolf, with mutton in his maw;

Then I saw the wombat waddle in the straw;

Then I saw the elephant a-waving of his trunk;

Then I saw the monkeys—mercy, how unpleasantly they smelt!







Spelling:

Days of the week


1.- will

2.- grass

3.- tell

4.- miss

5.- well

6.- small

7.- bell

8.- sell

9.- smell

10.- spell


Order the words to form sentences.


1.- The/is/tree/green.








2.- cloudy./is/sky/The








3.- big./bag/is/The







4.- Your/are/blue./eyes








5.- soup/is/tasty./The





Camping Bingo


* Vocabulary.

1.-cycle.- is a group of events that repeat in the same order.

2.-evaporation.- is when a liquid turns into a gas.

3.- liquid.- is something that you can pour.

4.- condensation.- drops of liquid formed by condensing.


* Parts of the story in the notebook.

1.- Characters.- people or animals in a story.

2.- Setting.- is where and when the story happen.

3.- Begining.- tells what the problem is.

4.- Middle.- tells how the characters try to solve the problem.

5.- End.- tells the resolution of the problem.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page